sugardanax.blogg.se

Printopia options
Printopia options











  1. #PRINTOPIA OPTIONS PDF#
  2. #PRINTOPIA OPTIONS INSTALL#
  3. #PRINTOPIA OPTIONS PLUS#
  4. #PRINTOPIA OPTIONS FREE#

One of the features we were most looking forward to in iOS 4.2 was AirPrint, which would-according to Apple, when the company described the feature earlier this year-let you print wirelessly from your iOS device to any printer shared by your Mac. Just launch Printopia on your Mac, and you'll be able to print from your device. Printopia works with your iPad or iPhone's built-in printing capability.

printopia options

Printopia will also add virtual printers, allowing you to save print-outs to your Mac and send to apps.

#PRINTOPIA OPTIONS FREE#

I am currently on the seven day free trial, but I will likely be purchasing it.ĭo you have a different way to save PDFs from iOS (in particular, save e-mails as PDF)? Please let us know in the comments.Run Printopia on your Mac to share its printers to any capable iPhone, iPad, or iPod Touch. You can probably see how powerful this can be.Īll in all, I have found Printopia to be really easy to use and reliable. The file name is the subject line of the email, which I can now change. Since I had saved the file to a Dropbox folder, it automatically appeared on my other computer. This screenshot was taken on my MacBook Air, which is not the Mac Mini that I have Printopia installed on. I’ll save it to Filed Documents on Dropbox. We can either print the file (no!) or save it to one of our locations. Then you will see the entries that we had set up in the Printopia pane. When you are in an app that supports it, tap on the Print button. To turn that behavior off, double click on the location in the Printopia pane and then un-check Open Sent Files Automatically. I just want it to create the file and get out of my way.

#PRINTOPIA OPTIONS PDF#

Printopia Dropbox Location Stop Auto-Openīy default, when you create a PDF with Printopia, it will automatically open up the PDF after it is created. I chose an Inbox folder under Documents, and you can see that I now have a new entry in my Printopia pane. It is just that by default the Dropbox one will be under the Dropbox folder, and by default the Mac one will be under Documents. Printopia Add LocationĪs far as I can tell, Save to Folder on Mac… and Save to Folder on Dropbox… don’t do anything differently.

#PRINTOPIA OPTIONS PLUS#

We won’t be too hardcore here, and will just save it to an Inbox folder on the Mac.Ĭlick the plus sign, and you are given the option to create a new location.

printopia options

You can even save to an Automator PDF workflow (!). You can save to any folder on your Mac, or any Application. If you ever need to get back to these settings, it shows up under Other in your System Preference pane. Just for fun, we won’t use those and will create our own. Those are default settings that allow you to save to a Printopia folder in Dropbox or in your Documents folder.

printopia options

You can see that it has detected my laser printer and added two new options: Send to Dropbox on Mac and Send to Mac.

#PRINTOPIA OPTIONS INSTALL#

When you install Printopia, it automatically detects your printers and displays them, along with some new entries, in the Printopia System Preference pane. What we care about is the ability to have Printopia save to PDF in any folder. That’s why most people buy it, but DocumentSnap readers are not most people. I suspect that the main reason that people buy Printopia is so that they can print from their iPhone or iPad to any printer, not just AirPrint devices. This is not ideal, but not too bad for me as I am a hermit that lives in my dungeon office. The application is $19.95, so this needs to be something you really want to do.Before I get into the application, there are some things I need to get out of the way: So far, I have settled on a workflow using an app called Printopia that works very well. I was almost there with Save2PDF, but iOS5 killed that. As I mentioned in my MacSparky home screen interview, I have had an elusive quest to be able to save e-mails to PDF on the iPhone or iPad.













Printopia options